Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |
If you are interested in participating on a committee, please fill out the contact form below. 

Awards Committee
: Responsible for soliciting scholarly papers from New York State SRNAs and selecting a winner for the annual Goldie Brangman Award as well as other awards distributed throughout the year.
Chairperson: David Leal & Board Advisor: Stephanie Golemund

Bylaws Committee: Accepts proposed amendment changes to NYSANA Bylaws, Standing Rules, and Administrative Manual.
Chairperson: Kathleen M. O'Donnell & Board Advisor: Meaghan McCloskey

Educational Districts: 
Chairperson: Kelly McKinney & Board Advisor: Jessica Szydlowski

Government Relations Committee: Monitors legislative and government policy in all matters affecting healthcare, and follows legislative activity in New York State relevant to the practice of nurse anesthesia.
Chairperson: Emily Nesler & Board Advisor: Barbara Capogna

Finance Committee
: Responsible for investigating expenses (past, present, and future) and determining the basic yearly budget requirements.
Chairperson: Kathleen Crowell & Board Advisor: Joanna Woersching

Nominating Committee: Responsible for preparing ballots for the membership comprised of eligible individuals who, by capability and intent, are qualified to serve NYSANA.
Chairperson:  Laura Ardizzone & Board Advisor: David Leal

Peer Assistance Committee
: Assists CRNAs in safeguarding the quality of patient care; serves as a resource to NYSANA members by providing names of treatment centers or programs.
Chairperson: Karen Mascolo & Board Advisor: Kathleen Crowell

Professional Practice Committee
: Monitors current CRNA practice through the development and implementation of a survey at least once every five years. Monitors and communicates national CRNA practice issues to the Board and membership.
Chairperson: Jase Calomadre & Board Advisor: Joanna Woersching

Programs Committee:
Responsible for organizing and overseeing two State Educational Meetings a year. This includes recruiting speakers and sponsors for each meeting in addition to selecting meeting places and organizing special events.
Chairperson: Meaghan McCloskey & Board Advisor: Cheryl Spulecki

Publications/Website Committee: Publishes the Empire Courier bi-annually; maintains NYSANA Website.
Chairperson: Christian Cansino & Board Advisor: Jessica Szydlowski

Public Relations Committee:
     Chairperson: Yana Krmic & Board Advisor: Cheryl Spulecki

Student Liaison Committee
      Chairperson: Kaitlyn Tomeno & Board Advisor: Stephanie Grolemund


Our Mission

Is to be the advocate for and authority on the nurse anesthetist practice in New York State

Learn More   



Contact Us

New York State Association of Nurse Anesthetists
c/o McKenna Management
4 Lan Drive, Suite 310
Westford, MA 01886


Email Us

Find us on Facebook

Like NYSANA On Facebook & Become a Fan!