Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Share |

Joining a committee is a great way to get involved! If you are interested in participating on a committee, please fill out the contact format the bottom of the page.

Awards Committee

Responsible for soliciting scholarly papers from New York State SRNAs and selecting a winner for the annual Goldie Brangman Award as well as other awards distributed throughout the year.
Chairperson: David Leal & Board Advisor: David Monahan

Bylaws Committee

Accepts proposed amendment changes to NYSANA Bylaws, Standing Rules, and Administrative Manual.
Board Advisor: Keri VanNatten

Educational Districts

Chairperson: Kelly Barney & Board Advisor: Giovanna Mahar


Government Relations Committee

Monitors legislative and government policy in all matters affecting healthcare, and follows legislative activity in New York State relevant to the practice of nurse anesthesia.
Chairperson: Barbara Capogna & Board Advisor: Stephanie Grolemund 


Finance Committee

Responsible for investigating expenses (past, present, and future) and determining the basic yearly budget requirements.
Chairperson: Jennifer Haug & Board Advisor: Brian Howser


Nominating Committee

Responsible for preparing ballots for the membership comprised of eligible individuals who, by capability and intent, are qualified to serve NYSANA.
Chairperson: Cheryl Spulecki & Board Advisor: Brian Howser

Peer Assistance & Wellness Committee

Assists CRNAs in safeguarding the quality of patient care; serves as a resource to NYSANA members by providing names of treatment centers or programs.
Christina Congdon

Board Advisor: Jennifer Haug


Political Action Committee

Chairperson: Ed Bonk & Board Advisor: Tim Lehey

Professional Practice Committee

Monitors current CRNA practice through the development and implementation of a survey at least once every five years. Monitors and communicates national CRNA practice issues to the Board and membership.
Chairperson: Cheryl Spulecki & Board Advisor: Tim Lehey


Programs Committee

Responsible for organizing and overseeing two State Educational Meetings a year. This includes recruiting speakers and sponsors for each meeting in addition to selecting meeting places and organizing special events.
Chairperson: Jennifer Haug & Board Advisor: Keri VanNatten

Publications/Website Committee

Publishes the Empire Courier bi-annually; maintains NYSANA Website.
Chairperson: Keri VanNatten & Board Advisor: Yana Krmic

Public Relations Committee

Chairperson: Yana Krmic & Board Advisor: Giovanna Mahar


Student Liaison Committee

Chairpersons: Lillian Chisholm, University at Buffalo; Joseph Drew, Albany Medical College; Jake Forrester, Columbia University; & Board Advisor: David Monahan  


AANA Programs

State Reimbursement Specialist (SRS) Program
Chairperson: Lori A. Baker

Federal Political Director (FPD) Program
Chairperson: Vince Battuello & Board Advisor: Jessica Pitman


Sign Up For a Committee ⇩


Is to be the advocate for and authority on the nurse anesthetist practice in New York State



New York State Association of Nurse Anesthetists