Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Capital District Winter Dinner Meeting
The Century House
997 New Loudon Road
Latham, New York 12110
United States

View additional information
Thursday, January 26, 2023, 5:30 PM EST
Category: District

Capital District Winter Dinner Meeting: Thursday, January 26

Registration for this event is now closed. 

Come join us at The Century House in Latham to celebrate CRNA week 2023! We can’t wait to see everyone face-to-face and catch up over dinner and drinks. Albany Medical Residents will present along with Sean McGarry and Amy Kellogg, NYSANA lobbyist. This event include 2 CEUs.


5:30-5:45 p.m.: Welcome/Meet & Greet; Cash Bar

5:45-6:15 p.m.: Amy Kellogg, NYSANA Lobbyist

6:30-7:00 p.m.: Sean McGarry, NYSANA President

7:15 - 7:45 p.m. The Effect of Preoperative Warming on Inadvertent Perioperative Hypothermia in Patients Undergoing General Anesthesia Sasha McLenithan, SRNA and Sara Stuart, SRNA

7:45-8:15 p.m.: Review of International Clinical Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Perioperative Anaphylaxis: Rachel Peterson, BSN, RRNA, Stacy Law, BSN, RRNA, and Thomas Hodgins, BSN, RRNA

Registration rate includes dinner, speakers and 2 CE credits (in process of approval by AANA). A discounted student and retiree price is available.
We ask all CRNAs to please support our students through a generous donation! Students who register and attend will be refunded after the event, once donations are collected.

*Dinner includes choice of Mediterranean Salmon (herb-rubbed salmon, lemon sauce, roasted tomato orzo), Chicken Caprese (GF: chicken cutlet, fresh tomato, mozzarella, pomodoro sauce, Italian potatoes) or a Vegetarian Option. All entrees include Caesar Wedge salad, chef's dessert selection and coffee/tea. A cash bar will be available. 

About NYSANA district events:

The NYSANA membership is comprised of six Educational Districts. Educational Districts bring the association’s mission, vision, and goals to individual members at the District level through educational programs and serve as members' liaisons to the Board.

The Capital District includes the following counties: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington